EPAS Governing Board Election and 10th Anniversary Conference

Last month the Enlarged Partial Agreement on Sport (EPAS) of the Council of Europe

held the joint meeting of its Governing Board and its Consultative Committee, and

also held its 10th Anniversary Conference in Limassol, Cyprus.

On the 9th and 10th of May the joint meeting elected a new Governing Board Bureau. The

new Chair of the Board is Frédéric Sanaur from France, the Vice-Chair is Zoran Verovnik

from Slovenia, and the members are Mila Andreeva from Bulgaria, Óskar Þór Armannsson

from Iceland, Marija Crnković from Croatia and Alexey Morozov from Russia.

On the 11th of May EPAS celebrated its 10th anniversary with a conference entitled

“Working together to build and consolidate democracy, tolerance and inclusion”. In the

programme of the event there were speeches from policy-makers and elite athletes, and it

was concluded by an evaluation of the activities of the past 10 years. More information onthe conference along with the presentations can be found here.